Chatham Exceeds $100 Million Campaign Goal

Chatham University’s “NEXT: The Campaign for Chatham” has exceeded the goal of $100 million, ending the campaign with over $101 million raised through contributions from nearly 5,000 individual donors and over 250 organizations.

The NEXT Campaign has allowed Chatham to expand student and faculty support through scholarships and endowed chairs; grow Chatham’s women’s leadership programs; develop and expand Eden Hall Campus and the Falk School of Sustainability & the Environment; and enhance programming in the School of Health Sciences.

Leadership for the NEXT Campaign was provided by the following Steering Committee members:

Martha Haase Carson ’62, Co-Chair
Bonnie Westbrook VanKirk ’81, Co-chair 2016-2018
Annette Calgaro ’84, Co-Chair 2016-2018
Sigo Falk, Co-Chair through 2016
Dorothy Boyles Beckwith ’81
G. Nicholas Beckwith, III
Jane Coulter Burger ‘66
Louise Turan ‘76
W. Duff McCrady
Priscilla McCrady ’81
Kent McElhattan
Jane Murphy, PhD, ‘68
Michael Murphy
Jennifer Potter ‘66
S. Murray Rust, III
Henry Simonds
Thomas VanKirk
Nancy Follett Waichler ‘55

For more information on the NEXT Campaign or how you can support Chatham, please call 412-365-1516 or visit



Chatham University